le Café

When I first started, we were always living as a small family together, and that’s why I won’t change. Everyone here eats together. Azzedine Alaïa

THE CAFÉ ON THE COURTYARD SIDE PH.SYLVIE DELPECH

The café of the Azzedine Alaïa Foundation is rooted in Azzedine Alaïa’s famous sense of hospitality and conviviality, unlike any other. The lunches and dinners that he organized became legendary, as was his love of cooking, and his sense of sharing.

In a paved interior courtyard decorated with palm trees and sheltered by it’s original glass roof, the Alaïa café is a peaceful haven in the very heart of Paris. The decor pays homage to Azzedine Alaïa’s passion forart and design: the emblematic sculpture by César « Le Sein », concrete lights by le Corbusier, chairs and armchairs by Harry Bertoia.

good taste, illustration © gladys perint palmer

For me, luxury is being able to do exactly what you want every day, to have a great plate of spaghetti with great friends and family, or a delicious mozzarella, tomato and basilic salad. Azzedine Alaïa

See the menu :

le Café

Quand j’ai commencé, nous vivions toujours comme une petite famille ensemble, et c’est pourquoi je ne changerai pas. Tout le monde ici mange ensemble. Azzedine Alaïa

LE CAFÉ CÔTÉ COUR PH. SYLVIE DELPECH

Le café de la Fondation Azzedine Alaïa puise ses racines dans le sens de l’hospitalité et de la convivialité propres à Azzedine Alaïa. Les déjeuners ou les dîners qu’il organisait étaient devenus légendaires, comme son amour pour la cuisine et son sens du partage.

Dans une cour intérieure pavée agrémentée de palmiers et protégée par une verrière, le café Alaïa est un havre de paix en plein cœur de Paris. La décoration rend hommage à la passion d’Azzedine Alaïa pour l’art et le design : l’emblématique « Sein » de César au centre, les éclairages en béton de Le Corbusier, les chaises et fauteuils d’Harry Bertoia.

good taste, illustration © gladys perint palmer

Pour moi, le luxe c’est de pouvoir faire exactement ce qu'on veut chaque jour, de manger un bon plat de spaghetti avec de bons amis, ou une délicieuse salade de mozzarella, tomates et basilic. Azzedine Alaïa

Consultez notre carte :